Exams are done, papers are written

Yesterday was the last day of school for me during this semester, I had two exams, one in the morning and one in the afternoon, and then I scribbled my part of the last group work for our finance course. And that was it! The overall course work load here has been somewhat lighter, when compared to (mostly economics) courses back home, but at least for me, much of the workload came during the last weeks of the semester, and it really kept me busy.

Heavy snowfall in early December

In general, I’m content with the level of education here, and I think I had a pretty good set of courses, even though with hindsight, it’s always easy to spot things you could have done better with the course selection. Unfortunately one of my professors had some health issues in the latter part of the semester, so we missed a lot of lectures, and in the end, had to end the classes prematurely, which meant a lot of us didn’t have chance to present our research papers.

Alko-Salmari, Soju-Salmari and self-made Salmarikossu

Anyway, to celebrate the end of the semester (at least for my part), we had a final go with the screen golf, had a little Salmari tasting, enjoyed Korean barbeque perhaps for the last time, and played a few matches of Winning Eleven (Pro Evolution Soccer) in the local PS3 bang (a place where you can play Playstation or Nintendo Wii for a few thousand Wons per hour). Definitely a fun night, even though I took a beating in most games šŸ˜€

I will miss the virtual golf courses of Seoul šŸ™‚

A still have a few more days left in Seoul, and then it’ll be a nice vacation in South East Asia. Could it be any better? šŸ™‚

-a

Leave a Reply

